Received 9/22/2017 Clerk-Treasurer's Office Auburn IN

ORDINANCE NO. 2017-14

AN ORDINANCE FIXING THE SALARIES FOR ELECTIVE OFFICERS OF THE CITY OF AUBURN FOR THE YEAR 2018

SUMMARY

This Ordinance proposes to fix the salaries for the	he elected officers of the City of Auburn for the
year 2018. The salaries for 2018 shall be: 1) \$2	2,500.00 biweekly for the Mayor; 2) \$2,450.00
biweekly for the Clerk-Treasurer; and 3) \$190.0	00 biweekly for the Members of Council.
Recorder's Office	Publish Public Hearing
Auditor's Office	
Clerk's Office	Publish O/R after adoption
Other	
Other	

ORDINANCE NO. 2017-14

AN ORDINANCE FIXING THE SALARIES FOR ELECTIVE OFFICERS OF THE CITY OF AUBURN FOR THE YEAR 2018

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUBURN,				
INDIANA, THAT:				
g				
Section 1.				
Salaries for the elective officials of t	he City of Auburn for the year 2018 are hereby fixed			
in the following amounts:				
MAYOR:				
TOTAL:	\$2,500.00 Biweekly			
CLERK-TREASURER:				
TOTAL:	\$2,450.00 Biweekly			
COUNCIL MEMBERS:				
TOTAL:	\$190.00 Biweekly			

Section 2.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that Elective Officials shall be paid biweekly beginning with the first pay period payable in January 2018.

C 4.	~
Section	•
occuon	0.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that salaries shall be paid with funds from Utilities, Fire Territory and, where applicable, Municipal funds.

Section 4.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that the City of Auburn shall pay for each eligible Elective Official that contribution to Public Employees Retirement Fund that is required by Indiana State statute.

Section 5.

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED that this Ordinance be in full force and effect from and after its passage by the Common Council and signing by the Mayor.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Comm	non Council of the City of Auburn, Indiana, this, 2017.
Jame	es Finchum, Councilmember
ATTEST:	
Patricia Miller, Clerk-Treasurer	
Presented by me to the Mayor of the City of	of Auburn, Indiana, this day of
, 2017.	
	PATRICIA M. MILLER, Clerk-Treasurer
APPROVED AND SIGNED by me this	day of, 2017.
	NORMAN F YODER Mayor

VOTING:	AYE	NAY
Denny Ketzenberger		
Wayne Madden		
James Finchum		
Dennis (Matthew) Kruse II		
Mike Watson		
Kevin Webb		
Michael Walter		